How to Create Users

Add User


  • Log into your Billbox 
  • In the top menu, select Users
  • Next, click the Add User button (red arrow)

  • The Add User form will appear as shown below:
  • Enter the user’s name, email address and phone number
  • Enter a temporary password (this password is temporary because the user will be required to change it upon first login
  • Select a branch for the user (if applicable)
  • Choose the rights or roles the user to be assigned to the user (red arrow)
  • Select the collection the user is allowed to view (orange arrow)
  • Check the Enable User checkbox
  • Click the Save button to save the user​

 

​​

User Roles


The following are roles you should take note of when creating user accounts for your staff and other personnel who need access:

Supervisor - has access to all functions on the account.

Teller - has access to transaction history for payments collected on their account

Report Downloader - can download transaction reports

Customer Uploader - can upload customer and Bill information

 

 

User Search


To search for a user, do the following:

  • While logged into your Billbox account, go to the Users menu.
  • In the search bar at the right of the Users page, you can search with:
    • Name of user
  • A list of users that match the search key will be listed.
  • Look through the list for the desired user

 

Update a User


To update the details of an existing user, do the following:

  • While logged into your Billbox account, go to the Users menu.
  • Search for the specific user you want to modify
  • Click the Edit icon (blue arrow) in the Actions tab as shown in the screenshot below

  • The Edit User form will load with the details of the user already filled

  • Make the necessary changes 
  • Click the Save button at the bottom to save your changes
 

Delete User


To delete an existing user, do the following:

  • While logged into your Billbox account, go to the Users menu
  • Search for the user account to be deleted
  • Click the Bin icon in the Actions tab (as shown in the screenshot below)

  •   Next, confirm the action by clicking the OK button in the popup dialogue box (yellow arrow)
 

 

You will receive another notification that the user was deleted successfully.